Skip to main content

Gray out connections that aren't part of plan

When setting Connections allowed for each plan, it would be nice if a connection that isn't part of the plan was grayed out or unable to click Connect button. Right now users can start the connection but at some point it says unauthorized or forbidden (it’s not the same for each connection). It doesn’t say upgrade plan or anything. It’s more like an error message. The only other option is to hide connections that aren’t part of plan but it would be better if they could see the connections and decide if they want to upgrade plan to get them.

Status: Rejected7 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments7

  • Leandro Teixeira

    •

    Apr 15, 2025

  • Leandro Teixeira

    •

    Jan 12, 2025

    Additionally, this isn't a bug; it's been misclassified.

  • Leandro Teixeira

    •

    Jan 12, 2025

    I would broaden this to include all features not offered in the selected plan, not just connections. Ideally, I would like a lock icon on features that aren't included in the plan, but I would accept alternatives like hiding the feature or graying it out, as these options would be an improvement over the current situation.

    • mannie@embedmyreviews.com

      Team•

      Oct 28, 2025

      @Leandro Teixeira think this is already resolved if not let me know.

      • Leandro Teixeira

        •

        Dec 10, 2025

        It is! Thank you @mannie@embedmyreviews.com!