Pular para o conteúdo principal

Show 'upgrade required' label on sources that're not allowed

Currently there’s no proper label on sources that are not allowed in user’s plan.

If user tries to connect that source, they’re getting error of access denied. They assume it as a platform error instead of that it’s not allowed in their plan.

I know we can hide sources that are not allowed but that will make customer think that our platform has only limited sources to connect. Which I feel is not the right way to limit users, and it doesn’t push them to upgrade.

Status: Completed7 comentários

Entre para comentar e votar

Comentários7

  • mannie@embedmyreviews.com

    Equipe•

    28 de out. de 2025

    @Arun Saini I think this is already resolved let me know if not.

    • Arun Saini

      •

      29 de out. de 2025

      I tested this again at my end with an old account & a new test account with a plan that has only “Google” review site access. The customer is still seeing the Access Denied pop-up.

      The current flow is like:

      • Customer visits Connet > Sources

      • They can see all review sites and initiate a connection (There is no label of upgrade required)

      • At the point of completing the connection, they are seeing the “Access Denied” pop-up. I tested with facebook connection (see the attached image) at the last step when we click “connect page & sync review” then this popup appears. (If I remember correctly earlier it used to appear as soon as we click on connect button.)

      • mannie@embedmyreviews.com

        Equipe•

        29 de out. de 2025

        @Arun Saini thanks for the detailed steps will try to replicate this

  • Arun Saini

    •

    16 de abr. de 2025

    I realized Widget styles also accessible even if they’re not allowed in specific plans, and widget saving without prompting them to upgrade required.

  • Mike Laha

    •

    15 de abr. de 2025

    I hope Mannie and team see this and realize how important it is. I added this same thing 6 months ago.

  • Leandro Teixeira

    •

    15 de abr. de 2025

  • Leandro Teixeira

    •

    15 de abr. de 2025

    I would broaden this to include all features not offered in the selected plan, not just connections. Ideally, I would like a lock icon on features that aren't included in the plan, but I would accept alternatives like hiding the feature or graying it out, as these options would be an improvement over the current situation.