Skip to main content

Trial Expired = no functionality at all

Currently, when a free trial expires, the account becomes completely locked down. The client can’t navigate anywhere except for the Subscriptions page.

I understand the logic behind this, but if a trial has expired and the client is thinking about entering a payment method to continue, they will need the ability to assess the performance of their campaigns and to see results that have already been generated. Making all of that inaccessible means that they can’t clearly make a decision to continue on a paid plan.

Additionally, once the trial expires, the account converts to a Free account. However, none of the functionality of that free account tier is available to the client… everything is locked down to the Subscriptions page. (For example, I offer 1 free website widget at the Free tier, but that can’t be accessed at all after the trial expires)

Status: Rejected1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • mannie@embedmyreviews.com

    Team•

    Mar 12, 2025

    This is not a bug. Once the subscription has expired SaaS platforms normally lock down to the subscription page. EMR itself does the same. CTA options maybe.

    We don't convert to a free account. There is no option for this. The account is disabled that's it.

    A seperate roadmap ticket already exists to switch to free plans.