Skip to main content

Hide the green trial block by default. Show it 7 days before the trial ends

When a client signs up for a plan, they would not see the green trial block - which we currently have - reminding their trial period. Without the block from the very start, they will get used to that clean look platform has.

By only showing the green block 7 days before the trial ends, we’d give them a heads-up without cluttering the interface the rest of the time. This way, they get a clear reminder when it matters most, making it more effective and less annoying.

2 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments2

  • S.M

    •

    Oct 31, 2024

    By the way, the days are not updated if the Trial periods end date is manually adjusted.

  • Ismail Y.

    •

    Oct 19, 2024

    I understand this point of view. Maybe combining this idea with making the trial bar closable with an “x” ? I can image that some find this usable. When the customer want to close the bar they can close it but, within the period of the last 7 days it should be there without the option to close.