Deleted customer account should cancel Stripe subscription
At the moment, it appears that when someone deletes their customer account, it doesn’t actually cancel their Stripe subscription. At the next due date, their Stripe payment method will be charged the subscription fee despite them not having an active customer account anymore.
I discovered this after creating a test customer account and subscribing to one of my plans, and then deleting the test account and forgetting all about it… only to later receive a notification from Stripe that my payment method would be charged the subscription fee soon.
Log in to comment and vote
Comments1
mannie@embedmyreviews.com
Sep 27, 2024
This has been fixed now.