Skip to main content

Automatically switch to a free plan if one is available.

Currently, users will be blocked from logging in if their trial ends. It's better to downgrade the plan to retain the customer automatically.

Status: Completed6 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments6

  • mannie@embedmyreviews.com

    Team•

    Jan 14

    Pinned
  • Greg Norman

    •

    Apr 22, 2025

    Absolutely vital. Same as bumping them to upgrade when they are on a free plan trying out premium features.

  • Alex Jax

    •

    Feb 21, 2025

    This is a good idea, it will help with churn for sure….!

  • S.M

    •

    Nov 20, 2024

    It is essential to allow administrators to specify the target Free plan for clients who are downgrading. For instance, in scenarios involving manual invoicing, we have multiple Free plans, each with distinct features. This flexibility will ensure that clients are transitioned to “the plan” which has been created for the downgrade purpose.

  • Leon

    •

    Oct 26, 2024

    this is a simple yet great idea!

  • Billy Tarter

    •

    Aug 21, 2024

    Definitely agree with this, better to have the user downgrade (or at least have that option) than to block them from the platform entirely